Kamakura

I wrote a long, detailed blog about St. Maarten, but it did. It published it and it disappeared into the digital abyss. I’ll rewrite it soon, but on to this weekend.

I got a lot of cycling in and found the folding bike I need for my train and plane-hopping adventures. Moreover, I spent a lot of time in Kamakura.

Kamakura is an ancient capital of Japan and filled with beautiful hiking courses, historic temples and a so much more. I should really visit more is it is the next town over and just a 20-minute walk.

I spent a total of 18 hours walking around the city and surrounding hills this weekend and only saw a fraction of it.

Leave a Reply

